� Skinwalker

I found my father and Mrs. Kent in the middle of a touching moment. Am I wrong to be disturbed about that?

My father was in rare form. He complimented me on the successful employee buyout and the start of LexCorp. He even offered me a partnership in his latest project. I turned him down, as I knew being a partner with him would lead to drastic consequences.

Still, it was nice to be praised.

So when Clark came to see me and asked me to go against my father, I wasn't prepared to do so. Going head to head with my father right now would have been as bad as being his partner.

I admit, Clark has been rather bold lately. He accused my father of setting up someone for murder.

His new girlfriends grandfather.

I heard about the new love in Clarks life from Mrs. Kent. I admit I was surprised; I even asked Clark what happened to Lana. He said it was a completely different feeling when the person loved you back.

Understandable.

I hated to see Clark beg, well, somewhat disliked seeing Clark beg, but I had to refuse to help him. I didn't want to get tangled up in legal battles with my father over some caves and an alleged murderer.

Clark didn't take no for an answer. He insisted I see the caves for myself. If it was anyone else, I wouldn't have even gone. But Clark was very passionate about the caves. Anything Clark was passionate about, I had to take interest in.

It was dirty. It was dusty. The caves were covered with ancient paintings. They were priceless and beautiful, but I didn't understand why Clark was so fascinated.

After I found the indentation of an octagon, I didn't care. I had to take on this fight against my father. These caves could possibly hold the answers to all of my unanswered questions.

If only I still had that octagonal disk.

I hadn't given the disk much thought since the twisters hit. It was out there somewhere. And now that I found a place to use it, I am determined to find it.

First things first. My father was more than upset about me interfering in the murder investigation of his foreman by bailing out the alleged murderer. I offered to buy my father out of the developmental project that would call for the destruction of the caves.

He saw right through me.

It didn't matter. If he wouldn't sell me the land and the project, I had an alternative. The state of Kansas, with some encouragement, decided to preserve the land due to the ancient artifacts. My father not only lost money on the deal, but LexCorp secured the contract for the land.

He left me with an open-ended threat; that he would find out why the caves were so important and valuable to me. It seems even after being attacked by a wolf in the mansion he wasn't about to back off.

And again I am replacing the stained-glass window.

Clark's latest love interest passed away. The circumstances weren't made clear to me, but I did find out the blood on the glass in the mansion matched hers. I felt bad for him, it's only been a short while since Ryan died, and now the woman he claimed he was destined to be with is gone as well.

I can't help but be reminded of Cassandra's warning to Clark.

<<>>


Melody and Erana
All site graphics by Candy
All characters and plot are � their creators.